Kent Peoples trust

Working Towards A Safer Kent

Tel: 01622 653208

Our Trustees and Patrons

Our Trustees are :

Nigel Wheeler (Chairman)

Andrew Wells (Deputy Chairman) :Architectural historian and historic buildings consultant. Formerly a High Sheriff of Kent and instituted High Sheriff’s Awards to deserving prisoners, Major Royal Green Jackets (Vols)(Regular Army Reserve of Officers), Accredited Voluntary Associate Inner London Probation and Aftercare Service and Visitor HMP East Sutton, Kent.

Mike Bax :High Sheriff of Kent 2012/2013
Fellow of Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (Rural Practice Division)
Fellow of Agricultural Valuers Association
Chairman - Kent Wildlife Trust, Crime Rural Advisory Group (CRAG), Rural Plc (Kent),  Weald of Kent Protection Society,  Stour Fishery Association. Ambassador for Kent Victim Support. Director - Kent Wool Growers. His personal interests are centred on farming and the countryside.

Stuart Beaumont

Laura Cox

Paul Curtis

William Alexander (High Sheriff of Kent 2015/16)

Paul Green (Saga)

Alexa Kersting-Woods (Kent Fire & Rescue). Alexa is proud to represent Kent Fire & Rescue Service on the Board. She has been involved in community safety for over 10 years and has a particular passion for road safety.  Previous positions held include Head of Fundraising for Demelza House and programme manager of Sure Start Canterbury. Alexa is a keen supporter of the arts and is a trustee of the Kent based Changeling Theatre Company. Alexa lives in Maidstone with her husband and two persian cats.

Tim Pomfret (Stagecoach)

Cllr Avtar Sandhu

Bev Thompson (Southern Water) : Beverley is a public affairs and media relations specialist working with a major utility. She was previously a journalist and presenter with the BBC both nationally and regionally, counting among her credits, roles as a BBC Breakfast News reporter and BBC Radio 4 Women’s Hour contributor. She works for a number of charities as a trustee, patron and president and has extensive experience of fundraising.

Also sitting on the Board are :

Cllr David Brake (Medway Council)

Michelle Franks (Kent, Surrey and Sussex Community Rehabilitation Company) (KSS CRC)

Cllr Tom Gates (KCC)

Supt Des Keers (Kent Police)


Our Patrons are :

Viscount De L'Isle - Lord Lieutenant of Kent

Chief Constable Pughsley -  Kent Police